Chief Editor

Ksenia Yudaeva

First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia

PhD in Economics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Ksenia Yudaeva has large experience of scientific work. 

In early 2000 she managed the research in economic policy in the Center for Economic and Financial Research. She also was a member of the research board of the Carnegie Moscow Center. In 2006-2008 Ms. Yudaeva was an academic director of the Center for Strategic Research, and in 2008-2012 she was a head of the Center for Macroeconomic Research of Sberbank. 

In 2012-2013 Ms. Yudaeva was a head of the Experts Directorate of the Presidential Executive Office. 

Since September 2013, Ms. Yudaeva has been holding a position of the First Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. In October 10, 2018 she became a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of Russia. 

Ksenia Yudaeva coordinates the research work in the Bank of Russia. In particular, she is responsible for the following issues: economic modelling and forecasting, monitoring risks in the development of the global economy, identifying systemic risks in the financial sector, compiling and maintaining statistical databases on the economy, the monetary sphere, and financial markets and the external sector.
Ksenia Yudaeva

First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia

PhD in Economics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Ksenia Yudaeva has large experience of scientific work. 

In early 2000 she managed the research in economic policy in the Center for Economic and Financial Research. She also was a member of the research board of the Carnegie Moscow Center. In 2006-2008 Ms. Yudaeva was an academic director of the Center for Strategic Research, and in 2008-2012 she was a head of the Center for Macroeconomic Research of Sberbank. 

In 2012-2013 Ms. Yudaeva was a head of the Experts Directorate of the Presidential Executive Office. 

Since September 2013, Ms. Yudaeva holds a position of the First Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, starting from 10 October 2018 she is a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of Russia. 

Ksenia Yudaeva coordinates the research work in the Bank of Russia. In particular, she is responsible for the following issues: economic modelling and forecasting, monitoring risks in the development of the global economy, identifying systemic risks in the financial sector, compiling and maintaining statistical databases on the economy, the monetary sphere, and financial markets and the external sector.

Letter from the Editor

Dear colleagues, 

I am happy to introduce the Russian Journal of Money and Finance in its new format. In changing the journal’s concept we aim to enhance its scholarly component and to improve the quality of publications by giving preference to articles reporting the results of original research. This has meant introducing a considerably more thorough article selection and reviewing process. We have set the goal of publishing only high-level research that is of interest to all experts in macroeconomics and finance. 

This academic journal seeks to promote research in macroeconomics and finance in emerging markets and to further economic science in Russia by acquainting Russian scholars with the latest developments in the world economics, particularly in the areas directly related to central banks’ mandate. The journal is now also published in English because we wish to give the international audience an idea of the Russian researchers’ results and development of their research. 

To what extent we have achieved this is for our readers to judge. 

Ksenia Yudaeva
RJMF Editor, First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia

Главный редактор

Ксения Юдаева

Первый заместитель Председателя Банка России

Доктор экономики Массачусетского технологического института (PhD in Economics, MIT)  

Ксения Юдаева в начале 2000-х руководила исследованиями в сфере экономической политики Центра экономических и финансовых исследований и разработок, входила в научный совет Московского центра Карнеги. В 2006–2008 гг. была научным руководителем Центра стратегических разработок, после чего в течение четырех лет (2008–2012) возглавляла Центр макроэкономических исследований Сбербанка России. 

В 2012–2013 гг. занимала должность начальника Экспертного управления в Администрации президента Российской Федерации. 

С сентября 2013 г. является первым заместителем Председателя Центрального банка Российской Федерации, с 10 октября 2018 г. входит в Совет директоров ЦБ РФ. 

В Банке России Ксения Юдаева курирует исследовательскую и научную работу. В сферу ее ответственности входят, в частности, экономическое моделирование и прогнозирование, мониторинг рисков в развитии мировой экономики, выявление системных рисков в финансовом секторе, формирование и ведение статистических баз данных о состоянии экономики, денежно-кредитной сферы, финансовых рынков и внешнего сектора.
Ксения Юдаева

Первый заместитель Председателя Банка России

Доктор экономики Массачусетского технологического института (PhD in Economics, MIT) 

Ксения Юдаева в начале 2000-х руководила исследованиями в сфере экономической политики Центра экономических и финансовых исследований и разработок, входила в научный совет Московского центра Карнеги. В 2006–2008 гг. была научным руководителем Центра стратегических разработок, после чего в течение четырех лет (2008–2012) возглавляла Центр макроэкономических исследований Сбербанка России. 

В 2012–2013 гг. занимала должность начальника Экспертного управления в Администрации президента Российской Федерации. 

С сентября 2013 г. является первым заместителем Председателя Центрального банка РФ, с 10 октября 2018 г. входит в Совет директоров ЦБ РФ. 

В Банке России Ксения Юдаева курирует исследовательскую и научную работу. В сферу ее ответственности входят, в частности, экономическое моделирование и прогнозирование, мониторинг рисков в развитии мировой экономики, выявление системных рисков в финансовом секторе, формирование и ведение статистических баз данных о состоянии экономики, денежно-кредитной сферы, финансовых рынков и внешнего сектора.

Обращение к читателям

Дорогие коллеги!

С 2018 г. журнал «Деньги и кредит» выходит в новом формате. Меняя формат журнала, мы ставим целью увеличить его научную составляющую, повысить качество публикуемых работ, отдавая предпочтение публикациям с описанием результатов оригинальных научных исследований. Это повышает и требования к качеству процессов отбора и реферирования работ. Мы ставим задачу публиковать исследования только высокого уровня, интересные всем специалистам в сфере макроэкономики и финансов. 

Научный журнал «Деньги и кредит» призван способствовать развитию исследований макроэкономических и финансовых тенденций в странах с развивающимися рынками, развитию экономической науки в России, знакомя российских исследователей с тем, как развивается мировая экономическая наука, в первую очередь в сферах, имеющих прямое отношение к мандату центральных банков. И одновременно – знакомить международную аудиторию с результатами и развитием научной работы российских исследователей, поэтому у журнала теперь есть и англоязычная версия (его название на английском – Russian Journal of Money and Finance). 

О том, в какой степени нам удается реализовать эти планы, судить нашим читателям. 

Ксения Юдаева
Главный редактор, первый заместитель Председателя Банка России